• FREE SPEECH SOCIAL MEDIA

If you're looking for a Free Speech Social Media site, check out Blabbook.com

- NO FACT CHECKING - NO SHADOW BANNING - NO POINT OF VIEW CENSORSHIP

What Did You Pay For Gas This Week?

toyotafan

Toyota Truck Club Founder
Staff member
1000 Posts
Gas Prices ~ What did you pay this week?

Anyone else notice that gas prices have risen sharply in the last two weeks. :-(

Musher_Vic

I commute about 80 miles a day so I fill up about every 3 days. Prices seem higher each time. I think I'm paying $2.40 a gallon now...

toyotafan

Staff member
1000 Posts
Ok, you're upstate more. That's a pretty part of the country. I used to work for a banch of a company that had it's HQ in Somers, NY. that's about 60 miles north of NYC. Spend a little bit of time up there a few years ago.

What type of gas mileage do you get commuting?

Musher_Vic

Small world -- I grew up in Somers and most of my family is still there. I graduated from Somers High in 1973 and joined the army shortly afterwards and have not lived there since. Downstate gives me a headache. I moved to Albany in 1980 and to East Cobleskill 2 years ago. I lived in Lake Placid in 1997.

Don't kick me off the site but I commute to work in my 2004 Xterra, which sucks on gas, but I love it anyway. My old warrior -- 1989 Toyota 4 x 4 SR5 pickup -- sees mostly weekend duty now. The gas milage on the X is so painful I don't figure it out but it is probably around 17-18 mpg. I would have bought another Toyota last year but I wanted a truck-based SUV with a 5 speed in the $24,000 price range and Toyota did not make one. I guess that is why Toyota is coming out with the FJ Cruiser -- to compete with the Xterra. I think it is a good move -- they lost a loyalist when I bought the X.

toyotafan

Staff member
1000 Posts