• FREE SPEECH SOCIAL MEDIA

If you're looking for a Free Speech Social Media site, check out Blabbook.com

- NO FACT CHECKING - NO SHADOW BANNING - NO POINT OF VIEW CENSORSHIP

Prepping A Tacoma For Big Game Hunting

awonderingdawn

TTC Chicks
Alrighty Tacoma owners - I hope a few of you guys hunt.

My boyfriend and I are headed out next weekend to go moose hunting here in Alaska. I've been moose hunting quite a few times- but always in a boat. This is my first time going in a truck. How can we prep our truck for the most efficient moose hunting trip?

We have a tarp that we plan to line the bed with- and another tarp to cover the meat with. We use every single part of the moose- so we'll be bringing home a lot of meat, most of the organs, the head- antlers, and of course the hide. Along with the moose we also need to pack our tent, camping supplies, butchering supplies, gun, etc.

What are the best ways to carry these items- especially on the trip home when we have the moose in the back? It'll be a 2 hour drive one way to our hunting area, and we'll be camping (hopefully) until we get one. Any tips for making our Tacoma hunting-ready would be awesome.

toyotafan

Toyota Truck Club Founder
Staff member
1000 Posts
Moose hunting huh? Really? Those are very large animals you know, lol. I've seen a Moose in real like in northern Idaho and they large ... what type of Rifle and ammo are you taking for this? Plus, how are you two going to move it, or are you planning on doing field butchering on the carcas?

MuddyTacoma

Mechanic
1000 Posts
Never seen a moose in real life, but that's a big animal. I assume that unless there's a couple of strong men you're going to have to do your field butchering to make it managable to move.

awonderingdawn

TTC Chicks