• FREE SPEECH SOCIAL MEDIA

If you're looking for a Free Speech Social Media site, check out Blabbook.com

- NO FACT CHECKING - NO SHADOW BANNING - NO POINT OF VIEW CENSORSHIP

Looking For Used Toyota Tacoma

rwendelin

Hello fellow Tacoma Fans!

I am a long time Toyota driver currently looking for a new (used; new to me) Toyota Tacoma. I'm looking for SR5 or TRD Sport. I want 4WD (preferred), Double Cab (preferred), long bed (required), automatic 5 or 6-speed transmission (required), V6 engine (required), MP3, auxiliary, or USB hook up, automatic locks, keyless entry, and automatic windows. This is an idea of what I'm looking for. I want to use it for hauling set pieces (I am an assistant theatre director for a school in which we travel to competitions), hauling a uHaul for set pieces, taking family trips to Colorado, possible off-roading adventures (albeit this is only a once a summer thing), and bad road conditions in the country during winters. I am from Kansas so weather, especially snow, is a concern for going out to the country families' houses on rough roads. It's my dream truck!

My big question: what am I getting with an SR5 or TRD Sport? What's the same on both vehicles? What are the differences?

Second question: As Tacoma owners, what do you suggest I look into?

I've read that 2009 Tacos aren't the best-used cars. I've also read that 1st generation Tacos are great vehicles. My budget is to be determined. But if I had to guess $15,000-$20,000; maybe stretch it to $25,000 but that's a stretch.

I've always wanted a Toyota Tacoma ever since my dad got rid of his Toyota Tacoma. I've driven a 2001 Camry that has served my mom and then me very proud. But it's time for a new vehicle (used but new to me) and I'd like to get a Tacoma. It's my dream truck!

tibadoe

Staff member
1000 Posts
Community Leader