• FREE SPEECH SOCIAL MEDIA

If you're looking for a Free Speech Social Media site, check out Blabbook.com

- NO FACT CHECKING - NO SHADOW BANNING - NO POINT OF VIEW CENSORSHIP

Highlander hybrid battery - how long lasting?

Jeepfan

Hi all.
I'm currently looking to buy a second-generation Highlander Hybrid, but I'm wondering just how long is the battery good for? Does a 10 year old battery still likely to be in good shape? Is there a way to make sure it is before buying? Thanks in advance!

JB1025

There should be a shop to tell you what kinda shape battery's are in 10 years seems pretty standard some people have gotten 12 plus. But depends on what condition's the pack has lived under heat and cold cycles etc. Toyota has pretty decent batterys i know a few Hondas that failed early but i am no expert my RAV4 Hybrid is still under warranty.....lol

jimmyjim

put in a new sealed battery 2 years ago. cost me 55bucks. before that, previous unsealed battery lasted 18 years, 15 of those in central new mexico. i like my Toy truck, (85) but it does require some attention, and occasional parts, lube, adjusment and repairs. lucky for me, my old daddy taught me how to do the work from way back when i was just a kid, and he had a 1950 chevy. battery replacement is a cinch. but maybe money is tight. i can understand that. in the 90s, when i had a datsun truck i used to get batteries every few years at the battery rebuild shop for about 19 bucks. didnt last as long as new, but was affordable on the lousy pay i was making in those years.

JB1025