• FREE SPEECH SOCIAL MEDIA

If you're looking for a Free Speech Social Media site, check out Blabbook.com

- NO FACT CHECKING - NO SHADOW BANNING - NO POINT OF VIEW CENSORSHIP

'94 T-100 Sr5 4x4 Front Rotor Replacement

aladeano

Hello! Me again with another question. The rotors need to possibly be replaced due to being warped. Is this something I can do myself over a weekend? I have some knowledge, but have never done anything as extensive as replacing front rotors on a 4x4. If its better that I hand it over to the professionals, how much (ball park) should I expect to pay?

Thanks.

tbplus10

Staff member
1000 Posts
Community Leader
This is a job you could do with moderate mechanical ability, Google the subject and you should find a few instructional videos.

tibadoe

Staff member
1000 Posts
Community Leader
After you research "doing it yourself" and if you still have a little doubt let a professional do it. I like doing as much as I can to all my vehicles but sometimes certain projects are a bit above my mechanical ability and/or I do not have all the specialty tools to do the job. When it comes to brakes you don't want to find out the hard way that something was done correctly.

aladeano

Well, I am not exactly sure if I will try to tackle it myself, or just have a professional do it. However, I appreciate your insight on this. I will do some more research into it and make my decision. I will let you know what I decided and how it all went. Thanks!

tbplus10

Staff member
1000 Posts
Community Leader
I fully respect and support tibadoe's take on this, but would offer that if you possible have a friend with experience doing jobs of this type maybe he could look over your shoulder while doing the job.
I'm a huge supporter of those that are able and willing, learning how to repair there vehicles. If no one ever tried these type jobs we'd have no mechanics.